ما هي بطاقة رسومات الكمبيوتر

أجهزة الكمبيوتر

في بعض الأحيان على شبكة الإنترنت يمكنك أن تجد السؤال "ما هوبطاقة الفيديو ". على الرغم من أنه يبدو منتهيا، ومع ذلك، فإن الشخص الذي قرر أن يفهم ذلك، يستحق الاحترام، كما أنها تسعى لفهم جهاز الكمبيوتر.

الجميع يعرف أن عمل جميع الحوسبةالأجهزة على أساس التمثيل الثنائي للمعلومات. الذي رأى من أي وقت مضى سلسلة من الأصفار وتلك المطبوعة على الورق أو شاشة العرض، ويعرف أن هناك من المستحيل تقريبا أن نفهم هناك. هذا من السهل أن يفسر، لأن كل هذه الأرقام هي غريبة الأوامر الصغيرة لالترانزستورات. ما هو اتصال كل ما سبق مع مسألة ما هي بطاقة الفيديو؟ مباشرة! ما نراه على شاشة العرض هو تيارات الكمبيوتر الداخلية للبيانات الرقمية تحويلها إلى رموز يمكن التعرف عليها. يتم تعيين مهمة مثل هذا التحول على وجه التحديد إلى بطاقة الفيديو.

دعونا نحدد فكرة "ما هي بطاقة الفيديو". محول الفيديو (بطاقة الفيديو) هو جهاز مصمم لعرض المعلومات الرسومية على شاشة العرض (قياسا، كيف تعرض الطابعة على الورق). وعلاوة على ذلك، وليس أي بيانات رقمية، ولكن بطريقة معينة أعدت. على سبيل المثال، إذا حاولت عرض تيار رقمي لأوامر القرص الثابت عن طريق بطاقة الفيديو، ثم لن يحدث شيء. يتم إعداد جميع البيانات الداخلية مسبقا من قبل المعالج المركزي لكل جهاز الهدف: يتم تعيين عناوين لهم، يتم تحديد الحافلة، الخ.

ولكن كل ما سبق ينطبق فقط على البرمجياتعنصر، وبالتالي، والنظر في ذلك من جانب واحد، فإنه من المستحيل الإجابة بالتفصيل السؤال "ما هي بطاقة الفيديو". جسديا، بل هو مجلس التوسع التي المقابس في مأخذ المقابلة (فتحة) من اللوحة الأم (اللوحة الرئيسية). تم تصميم جميع محولات الفيديو الحديثة تقريبا لحافلة يسي إكسبريس.

يحتوي المجلس على المكونات التالية: معالج الرسومات، وحدة تحكم، ذاكرة بطاقة الفيديو (رام و روم)، موصل الحافلات وموصلات الإخراج، داك، نظام التبريد والاكسسوارات. في بعض النماذج، يمكن توسيع القائمة مع مكونات إضافية.

يتم تحديد المعلمات من بطاقة الفيديو إلى حد كبيرتثبيت معالج الرسومات. حاليا، وتشارك إنتاجها في شركتين - أمد (آتي) ونفيديا. حصة الآخرين صغيرة، على الرغم من أن إنتل المعروفة أيضا يحاول المطالبة جزء من السوق.

معالج بطاقة الفيديو (غبو) يخلقالصور من البيانات المقدمة من التطبيقات. عدد الترانزستورات في ذلك يتجاوز هذا الرقم في المعالجات المركزية، والذي يسمح لنا أن نتحدث عن سرعة غير مسبوقة. بالمناسبة، وهذا هو السبب في المزيد والمزيد يمكنك تلبية البرامج المتخصصة التي تؤدي العمليات الحسابية على قدرات غبو. نعم، وتطبيقات الألعاب من خلال قدرات المقدمة (فيسكس، ديريكتكومبيوت) قد تعلمت منذ فترة طويلة لاستخدام مواردها لحسابات رياضية، لا علاقة لتشكيل الصور.

يتم تعيين وحدة تحكم مهمة التفاعل معالذاكرة، وكذلك الإطارات الخارجية والداخلية. عرض البتات من الحافلة الداخلية هو ثاني أهم مؤشر على الأداء بعد غبو. النماذج مع 64، 128، 256 وأكثر من بت هي الآن شائعة. لشراء أقل من 128 لا ينصح.

هناك حاجة إلى الذاكرة على بطاقة الفيديو للتخزين ومعالجة الصور التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة غبو، قبل الإخراج المباشر إلى الشاشة. ويتميز هذا النوع من الدوائر الصغيرة المثبتة (در - GDDR5) وحجم. أسرع الحلول تأتي مع GDDR5. تتطلب الألعاب الحديثة ما لا يقل عن 512 ميغابايت من حجم (يعتمد على الإعدادات).

يتم احتساب كل بطاقة، كما هو مشار إليه سابقا، لحافلة محددة. الآن يستخدم يسي إكسبريس 16. في بعض الأحيان هناك يسي، ولكن تكلفتها أعلى. قبل عدة سنوات، سقطت حافلة أغب في أجهزة الكمبيوتر، ولكن إنتل، كما هو الحال دائما، إحباطه في الوقت المناسب.

ويحدد موصل الخرج الواجهة التي يمكن من خلالها إرسال الإشارة إلى الشاشة. هناك العديد منها: عفا عليها الزمن D-سوب، دفي الرقمية، هدمي الحديثة، منفذ العرض، الخ.

في بعض الأحيان بطاقة الفيديو هي جزء من وسطالمعالج، في هذه الحالة فإنه يستخدم ذاكرة النظام، و ديكوبلد موصل الإخراج على اللوحة الأم. أداء هذه الحلول أقل شأنا من نظائرها الخارجية.

إشارات الصوت بيوس
إشارات الصوت بيوس
إشارات الصوت بيوس
أجهزة الكمبيوتر

What is a computer graphics card

Computers

Sometimes on the web you can find the question "what isvideo card. " Although it seems banal, nevertheless, the person who decided to understand it, deserves respect, as it seeks to understand the device of the computer.

Everyone knows that the work of all computingdevices is based on the binary representation of information. Who has ever seen a sequence of zeros and ones printed on paper or a monitor screen, knows that there is almost impossible to understand there. This is easy to explain, because all these numbers are peculiar micro-commands for transistors. What is the connection of all of the above with the question of what a video card is? Immediate! What we see on the screen of the monitor is the internal computer streams of digital data converted into recognizable symbols. The task of such a transformation is just the responsibility of the video card.

Let's define the notion "what is a video card". A video adapter (video card) is a device designed to display graphic information on a monitor screen (by analogy, how the printer displays on paper). Moreover, not any digital data, but in a certain way prepared. For example, if you try to display the digital stream of hard disk commands via a video card, then nothing will happen. All internal data is pre-prepared by the central processor for each target device: the addresses are set to them, the bus is specified, etc.

But all of the above applies only to softwarecomponent, therefore, considering so one-sided, it is impossible to answer in detail the question "what is a video card". Physically, it is an expansion board that plugs into the corresponding socket (slot) of the motherboard (mainboard). Almost all modern video adapters are designed for PCI Express bus.

The board contains the following components: graphics processor, controller, video card memory (RAM and ROM), bus connector and output connectors, DAC, cooling system, accessories. In some models, the list can be expanded with additional components.

The parameters of the video card are largely determinedinstalled graphics processor. Currently, their production is engaged in two companies - AMD (ATI) and NVidia. The share of others is small, although the well-known Intel also tries to claim its part of the market.

The video card processor (GPU) is creatingimages from data provided by applications. The number of transistors in it exceeds this figure at the central processors, which allows us to speak about its unprecedented speed. By the way, that is why more and more you can meet specialized programs that perform calculations on GPU capacities. Yes, and gaming applications through the provided capabilities (PhysX, DirectCompute) have long learned to use its resources for mathematical calculations, not related to the formation of images.

The controller is assigned the task of interacting withmemory, as well as external and internal tires. The bit width of the internal bus is the second most important indicator of performance after the GPU. Models with 64, 128, 256 and more bits are now common. To buy less than 128 is not recommended.

Memory on the video card is needed for storage andprocessing images created by the GPU, before the direct output to the screen. It is characterized by the type of installed microcircuits (DDR - GDDR5) and volume. The fastest solutions come with GDDR5. Modern games require at least 512 MB of volume (depends on the settings).

Each card, as already indicated, is calculated forspecific bus. Now PCI Express 16 is universally used. Sometimes there are PCI, but their cost is higher. Several years ago, AGP bus reigned in computers, but Intel, as always, aborted it in time.

The output connector defines the interface through which the signal can be sent to the monitor. There are several of them: obsolete D-SUB, digital DVI, modern HDMI, Display Port, etc.

Sometimes the video card is part of the centralprocessor, in this case it uses system memory, and the output connector is decoupled on the motherboard. The performance of such solutions is inferior to external analogues.